Personal tools
You are here: Home 2005 Vol.37 No.4, December 2005 Notification of Officer Slate to SIGCHI Membership
Document Actions

Notification of Officer Slate to SIGCHI Membership

Announcing the SIGCHI Officer slate for the upcoming 2006 elections.

The Nominating Committee has proposed the following candidates for the SIGCHI election to be held this Spring:

(Running as a Team):
President Julie A. Jacko Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA USA
Executive Vice-President Mary Czerwinski Microsoft Corporation, Redmond, WA USA

President Gerrit C. van der Veer Vrije Universiteit, Lelystad, Netherlands
Executive Vice-President Carolyn Gale National Center on the Psychology of Terrorism USA

President Manfred Tscheligi University of Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria
Executive Vice-President Elizabeth Churchill Palo Alto Research Center, CA USA

Vice-President for Finance Fred Sampson IBM, San Jose, CA USA

Manuel Perez-Quinones Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA USA

Vice-President for Membership
and Communications
A.J. Bernheim Brush Microsoft Corporation, Redmond, WA USA

Durga Prasad Vemula SAP Bangalore, India

Vice-President at Large Dan R. Olsen, Jr. Brigham Young University, Provo, UT USA

Russell Beale University of Birmingham, Birmingham, UK

Paula Kotze University of South Africa, South Africa

Erika Orrick GE Healthcare, Carrollton, TX USA

Garett Dworman Tec-Ed, Inc., San Francisco, CA USA

Alan Wexelblat HOVIR, Burlington, MA USA

Adrian David Cheok Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

In accordance with the SIGCHI Bylaws, additional candidates may be placed on the ballot by petition. Individuals who wish to petition must inform ACM Headquarters (Pat Ryan:, the SGB EC Secretary (Eydie Lawson:, and the SIGCHI Nominating Committee Chair (Kevin Schofield: no later than December 15, 2005.

All petitions are to be received at Headquarters by no later than December 29, 2005. All candidates must be Professional Members of ACM and SIGCHI members.


Powered by Plone CMS, the Open Source Content Management System

This site conforms to the following standards: